Miami Children’s Hospital Hall of Fame

Kelly Preston inducted into the Miami Children’s Hospital Hall of Fame – 2002

Each year the hospital honors significant contributors to the betterment of the children with induction into the Ambassador David M. Walters Pediatric Hall of Fame.

The Hall of Fame honors individuals whose dedication to children’s causes helps improve health care for the youngsters who are our future.

The Hall of Fame was created in 1986 and named in honor of President Emeritus Ambassador David M. Walters. Previous inductees into this prestigious group include Dr. Jonas Salk, former First Lady Barbara Bush, Audry Hepburn, and former Surgeon General C. Everett Koop, among others.

Kelly Preston was awarded this prestigious award alongside Dr. Yehuda Benguigui for his distinguished career in pediatric medicine and his life saving work to reduce the rate of infant mortality across Central and South America, as well as the Caribbean, and Dean Damen for his significant contributions to medicine as an inventor and entrepreneur, and for the inspiration he delivers to youngsters through his FIRST program.